Healing Mindset Entry #1

Maddy Unsolicited
1 min readMay 16, 2023

something I refuse to let myself feel is fear

Too much of my life has been consumed by such a feeling

I refuse to back down

I refuse to accept defeat

I am strong

I am powerful

I am more than my traumas

I am more than the scars shape me.

I am more than my mistakes.

There will always be light at the end of the tunnel

no matter what no matter how many times I fall down and climb through I will find the light

and I will get up 10 times stronger.

I will face the next day as if it has never happened before

I will face every day like the worries of yesterday do not phase me

While I may be wounded I am not broken

I am a survivor

I am resilient

I am Strong

I am powerful

Nothing can stop me from achieving what I deserve

--

--

Maddy Unsolicited

My true thoughts and opinions on the things that may or may not matter